Restoring Deleted Content to Your Course

Article Last Updated June 2021

Instructors who inadvertently delete resources or activities from their eClass course page can now restore them using the new recycle bin if they realize the content deletion within 7 days.

To restore content to your course:

  1. Click on the gear icon on your course main page, then select Recycle bin.



  2. The recycle bin only appears in the course settings once an activity or resource has been deleted from the course main page. These items appear in the recycle bin for 7 days from the time they were deleted after which they are removed permanently. Any item can be restored from the recycle bin by clicking the corresponding restore icon:



Activities that contain user data (assignments with submissions, forums with student posts, etc.) will be restored with that data intact. However, content deleted from content section headings or from the gradebook do not appear in the recycle bin and cannot be recovered in this manner. Contact IST eClass support for accidental deletions of those types of materials as these can be restored via a backend point-in-time restore if they are requested within 30 days of the deletion.

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)